Gnosis Pay / Card review

Crypto payment card

Gnosis Pay Card

A Visa card spending stablecoins from a user-controlled Safe, with GNO-based cashback tiers.

Check regional terms
← Compare cards
Official brand image; the selected plan may look different.

Before you apply

Selected tier / planVisa · Safe walletGnosis Pay Card

Select where you live, not your travel destination.

Check regional terms

Choose your residence first

Important to check

  • A listed country does not guarantee personal approval.
  • Check identity, address, documentation and delivery requirements.

Regional availability is not individual approval. Figures refer to the selected card/plan; check tier, identity-document and delivery conditions.

Documents & application →

Features & benefits

Safe-based stablecoin spending for accounts cleared through Gnosis Pay’s migration.

Rewards · first band
1–4% with GNO; up to 5% with OG NFT · until Sep 30
Spending preferences
Spend funded balance
Custody model
Wallet-based

Read the conditions behind the figures · Fees & benefit conditions ↓

A good fit if

  • For existing users whose migrated Safe is ready, seeking card payments without added Gnosis Pay FX fees.

The tradeoff

  • The recovery notice records an incident-time signup halt and staged Safe migration.
  • Confirm current application access and your account banner before funding.
Virtual card
Official confirmation needed
Physical card
Listed · check region and plan
Apple Pay
Listed · check region and plan
Google Pay
Listed · check region and plan
How the card works
  • A Visa card spending stablecoins from a user-controlled Safe, with GNO-based cashback tiers.

Fees & benefit conditions

Card issuance fee
Free card and shipping
Maintenance / subscription
Amount not stated in reviewed official sources
Foreign-currency fee
0% added Gnosis Pay FX; Visa rate

Read the conditions behind the figures

  • Interim GNO-holding rewards of 1–4% run through 2026-09-30 with weekly spend caps.
  • Check your account's Safe migration and recovery notice before funding.

Figures refer to the selected card and plan. Do not combine them with benefits of another pictured or listed tier.

Items to verify and where to check · 1
  • Maintenance / subscriptionAmount not stated in reviewed official sourcesThe reviewed official fees guide covers purchases, FX, issuance, replacements and ATM use, but does not state a separate annual-fee amount. Free issuance alone was not treated as proof of zero annual fees.

Fields reviewed · 2026-09-09

Documents & application

Documents to prepare

Check accepted ID and any address evidence in the application for your residence and program.

Steps on the official site or app

  1. First check current enrollment or your existing account's recovery and migration status in the official app.
  2. After identity verification and card setup, confirm the current Gnosis Card Safe address displayed in the app.
  3. Send EURe, GBPe or USDCe on Gnosis Chain to that Safe; follow the latest linking instructions before using IBAN funding.
  4. Check the available balance and card status before making a payment.

The official site opens in a new tab. Select the product and tier shown above. Identity checks and the final application take place with the provider.

Full details & support

Full details

Practical payment facts

Narrow by supported features · brand guidance, subject to regional and tier conditions.

Funding / spending assets
EURe · GBPe · USDCe
Supported networks
Gnosis Chain
Balance / billing currency
EUR / GBP / USD, according to card and supported stablecoin
Conversion timing
At payment
Virtual card
Official confirmation needed
Physical card
Listed · check region and plan
Apple Pay
Listed · check region and plan
Google Pay
Listed · check region and plan
Recurring payments
Official confirmation needed
Refunds & support

Gnosis Pay Card. Closure guidance is limited to EEA terms.

Cancellations, refunds and support
Merchant refunds for completed purchases create a separate credit. Keep the receipt and check for a new incoming transaction in your Card Safe.
How long does it take?
Usually within 5 working days after merchant processing; rarely up to 28 days. After 5 working days, request an ARN for tracing.
Where is it returned?
Funds return to the Card Safe. Foreign-currency refunds can differ with exchange rates; the official refund FAQ does not specify the returned token.
Cancellation and subscriptions
EEA terms allow closure requests at help@gnosispay.com anytime. App access can end; move Safe assets or ensure access through another interface.
Declined or unfamiliar transactions
Check Safe funds, card details, limits, security alerts and merchant restrictions. PIN failure at only some terminals can mean online and chip PINs are out of sync.
What to prepare for support
Partner-app users should contact their partner first. Direct users can use web-app chat or help@gnosispay.com. Freeze immediately and report unrecognized charges.
Official help and support ↗Gnosis Pay refund process and timing ↗
Monavate cardholder terms — EEA ↗
Gnosis Pay decline reasons ↗
Gnosis Pay PIN troubleshooting ↗
Gnosis Pay support channels ↗
Gnosis Pay transaction disputes ↗

2026.09.08 · Based on official documentation · not a firsthand payment test

Brand and custody
Card issuer / operator
Monavate
Custody of funded balances
User-owned Gnosis Card Safe

The Safe's Roles module delegates payment permissions and its Delay module delays outgoing transfers. Following the 2026 incident, use the account migration instructions and avoid reusing a retired Safe.

An alternative to compare
Bleap Card ↗

Choose Bleap for an application route and automatic USDC cashback, if your residence qualifies.

Check regional terms
Compare both cards →

Official documentation & sources

Official sources

Official terms reviewed · 2026-09-21

The review date applies to the fields below. Check the source for regional and tier differences and later changes.

ATM
Free until 5 withdrawals or 200 EURe/GBPe/USDCe per month, whichever comes first; then 2%. Limits: 250 per withdrawal, 500 daily.
Issuance / spending
Free issuance/shipping; lost/stolen replacement 4.99 EURe/GBPe/USDCe. Visa FX without provider markup. Purchase limits: 5,000 each and 8,000 per rolling 24 hours.
An editorial guide based on official documents ↗