ether.fi / Card review
Wallet-based · Two spending modes
ether.fi Cash VIP
Choose direct USDC spending or a separate collateral-backed borrowing mode.

Before you apply
Selected tier / planVIPether.fi Cash VIP
Select where you live, not your travel destination.
New applications are restricted. Check products currently accepting applications.
Important to check
- All seven covered countries, including South Korea, appear on the official availability list.
- Individual KYC and delivery conditions still apply.
- Borrow Mode adds interest and collateral risk.
Regional availability is not individual approval. Figures refer to the selected card/plan; check tier, identity-document and delivery conditions.
Other cards for my residence →Features & benefits
Consider VIP only with an invitation and useful higher rewards.
- Rewards · first band
- 4% first $50,000/month eligible spend
- Spending preferences
- Direct Pay
- Custody model
- Wallet-based
Read the conditions behind the figures · Fees & benefit conditions ↓
A good fit if
- Choose VIP if invited and its 4% on eligible standard spending up to $50,000 monthly materially improves your existing usage.
The tradeoff
- Access is invitation-only; confirm personal terms for EUR and spending above $50,000 instead of projecting 4% indefinitely.
- Virtual card
- Listed · check region and plan
- Physical card
- Listed · check region and plan
- Apple Pay
- Listed · check region and plan
- Google Pay
- Listed · check region and plan
How the card works
- For everyday comparisons, we use Direct Pay without borrowing.
- This mode spends USDC or LiquidUSD, using USDC first.
Fees & benefit conditions
- Card issuance fee
- Included gold metal card and shipping
- Maintenance / subscription
- Invitation required; fixed annual price not listed
- Foreign-currency fee
- Base FX ~1%; no added margin
Read the conditions behind the figures
- Invitation only.
- Check individual terms for EUR bands and spend above $50,000/month.
Figures refer to the selected card and plan. Do not combine them with benefits of another pictured or listed tier.
Items to verify and where to check · 1
- Maintenance / subscriptionAmount not stated in reviewed official sourcesThe reviewed current comparison shows a dash for VIP annual purchase and states no separate fixed annual charge. Invitation follows asset eligibility.
Fields reviewed · 2026-09-09
Documents & application
New applications are restricted. Check products currently accepting applications.
Other cards for my residence →Full details & support
Full details
Practical payment facts
Narrow by supported features · brand guidance, subject to regional and tier conditions.
- Funding / spending assets
- USDC · LiquidUSD
- Supported networks
- Arbitrum · Base · BNB Smart Chain · Celo · Ethereum · Gnosis · HyperEVM · Mantle · OP Mainnet · Polygon · Solana · Tempo
- Balance / billing currency
- USD
- Conversion timing
- At payment
- Virtual card
- Listed · check region and plan
- Physical card
- Listed · check region and plan
- Apple Pay
- Listed · check region and plan
- Google Pay
- Listed · check region and plan
- Recurring payments
- Listed · check region and plan
Refunds & support
- Cancellations, refunds and support
- Request the refund from the merchant and keep its reference. Pending is an authorization hold, Cleared is settled, and Pending Refund is still returning; confirm completion through the separate credit transaction.
- How long does it take?
- Merchant-cancelled holds: within 48 hours. Refund guidance lists merchant processing 1–7 days, network processing 3–5 business days and international refunds up to 10 business days; escalate 15 business days after merchant confirmation.
- Where is it returned?
- Settlement is USD-based, using the refund settlement FX rate. The reviewed guide does not name one fixed refund token: inspect the Vault credit; Borrow Mode refunds enter the main balance and do not automatically repay debt.
- Cancellation and subscriptions
- Use Cards → Edit Card → Freeze Card for a temporary block. Ask support about permanent card closure and cancel merchant subscriptions with each service; freezing the card does not confirm cancellation of a subscription contract.
- Declined or unfamiliar transactions
- Open the decline reason in transaction history and check balance, card details and merchant restrictions. In Borrow Mode, check borrowing power too; send support the date, amount and merchant if it persists.
- What to prepare for support
- Use live chat at help.ether.fi or support@ether.fi with the transaction date, amount, merchant and refund reference.
Official information · help.ether.fi ↗
Official information · help.ether.fi ↗
Official information · help.ether.fi ↗
Official information · help.ether.fi ↗
Official information · help.ether.fi ↗
Official information · help.ether.fi ↗
Brand and custody
- Card issuer / operator
- Official confirmation needed
- Custody of funded balances
- Personal non-custodial wallet described in the Terms: the card issuer does not hold or control its assets.
Use Cards → Edit Card → Freeze Card to freeze immediately. Borrow Mode adds interest and collateral risk; account protection is not deposit insurance and has eligibility, claim review and coverage limits.
An alternative to compare
Choose Pinnacle if you meet its points requirement but have no VIP invitation.
Invitation / application conditionsOfficial documentation & sources
Follow the official steps
Ether.Fi SEZC — Cayman Islands app/web contracting company
The September 4, 2026 general Terms name Third National as the Visa card issuer but do not map issuers by country or programme. Confirm the issuer in your own cardholder agreement.
Cash spending modes ↗Fund your Vault with crypto ↗
Vault assets and networks ↗
Apple Wallet and Google Pay ↗
Cash supported countries ↗
Freeze or block your Cash card ↗
Progressive cashback bands ↗
Membership benefits ↗
Membership qualification ↗
Cash fees and limits ↗
ether.fi Terms of Use — September 4, 2026 ↗
How to Open an Ether.fi Account ↗
KYC Process and Requirements ↗
Why do I need to top up my account to complete account verification? ↗
Physical Cards - Everything You Need to Know ↗
Based on official documentation · not a firsthand payment test
Official sources
요금 · Fees ↗
Official supported countries · 2026-08-02 ↗
Membership benefits ↗
Core · Membership ↗
Cashback bands ↗
EUR purchases ↗
Virtual-card exceptions ↗
How do Membership levels work? ↗
Fund your Vault with crypto ↗
Vault assets and networks ↗
Apple Wallet and Google Pay ↗
Freeze or block your Cash card ↗
ether.fi Terms of Use — September 4, 2026 ↗
How to Open an Ether.fi Account ↗
KYC Process and Requirements ↗
Why do I need to top up my account to complete account verification? ↗
Physical Cards - Everything You Need to Know ↗
Official information · ether.fi Cash VIP ↗
Catalog dated 7 Sep 2026 · supplemental facts checked 8 Sep 2026
Official terms reviewed · 2026-09-21
The review date applies to the fields below. Check the source for regional and tier differences and later changes.
- ATM
- Core, Luxe and Pinnacle: $500 per withdrawal, at most 3 in a rolling 24 hours ($1,500). VIP differs. This source does not state an ATM fee.
- FX
- Base FX approximately 1%, plus Core 0–0.5% or Luxe 0–0.25%; no added margin for Pinnacle/VIP. Separate EUR terms apply.
