RedotPay / Card review
Virtual & physical · Crypto spending
RedotPay Physical
Use supported crypto assets through virtual and physical card options.
Before you apply
Selected tier / planStandard physicalRedotPay Physical
Select where you live, not your travel destination.
Choose your residence first
Important to check
- Citizenship, access location, residence/billing and delivery have separate restrictions.
- One list alone does not establish eligibility.
Regional availability is not individual approval. Figures refer to the selected card/plan; check tier, identity-document and delivery conditions.
Documents & application →Features & benefits
Pay for physical access when you need ATMs or the card itself.
- Rewards · first band
- Standard cashback unspecified; Pro separate
- Spending preferences
- Spend available balance
- Custody model
- Service account / loaded balance
Read the conditions behind the figures · Fees & benefit conditions ↓
A good fit if
- Choose the physical card when virtual payments cannot cover your use and you prefer one-time issuance over Pro membership.
The tradeoff
- $100 issuance is separate from spending balance; compare annual Pro's one-time physical waiver before paying, and confirm delivery eligibility.
- Virtual card
- Listed · check region and plan
- Physical card
- Listed · check region and plan
- Apple Pay
- Listed · check region and plan
- Google Pay
- Listed · check region and plan
How the card works
- Official guidance lists assets including USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.
- Check asset-specific deposit networks and minimums.
View cards & plans3
Fees & benefit conditions
- Card issuance fee
- $100 physical issuance
- Maintenance / subscription
- No card annual fee
- Foreign-currency fee
- Check purchase FX in app; ATM rate is separate
Read the conditions behind the figures
- Physical cards require a separate application and support ATMs.
- Annual Pro membership waives physical issuance once.
Figures refer to the selected card and plan. Do not combine them with benefits of another pictured or listed tier.
Items to verify and where to check · 2
- Rewards · first bandAmount not stated in reviewed official sourcesThe reviewed regular-card page gives no fixed purchase cashback; the Pro guide describes the paid membership’s 3% benefit.
- Foreign-currency feeCheck in the app / applicationThe current fee page’s readable content lacks the purchase-FX table. ATM’s published 1.2% is insufficient evidence for all purchases.
Fields reviewed · 2026-09-09
Documents & application
Documents to prepare
- RedotPay identity checks and an address in a supported shipping country.
- The $100 issuance fee is not spendable card balance.
Steps on the official site or app
- Complete identity verification in RedotPay.
- Select Card → Physical card → Apply for card • 100 USD.
- Confirm English billing/shipping addresses and enough balance for issuance.
- Review the application and non-refundable payment, then select Pay.
The official site opens in a new tab. Select the product and tier shown above. Identity checks and the final application take place with the provider.
Full details & support
Full details
Practical payment facts
Narrow by supported features · brand guidance, subject to regional and tier conditions.
- Funding / spending assets
- USDC · USDT · BTC · ETH
- Supported networks
- Official confirmation needed
- Balance / billing currency
- USD for new cards; legacy HKD cards exist
- Conversion timing
- At payment
- Virtual card
- Listed · check region and plan
- Physical card
- Listed · check region and plan
- Apple Pay
- Listed · check region and plan
- Google Pay
- Listed · check region and plan
- Recurring payments
- Listed · check region and plan
Refunds & support
- Cancellations, refunds and support
- Ask the merchant directly for a refund. Authorized is a temporary hold and Cleared is settled; merchant confirmation alone is not a credited refund, so check the RedotPay refund notification and account credit.
- How long does it take?
- Failed-payment holds usually return in 2–5 days. Merchant refunds can take 30+ days; RedotPay states crediting within 2–15 days after receipt. If delayed, obtain the merchant’s processing date and ask support to trace it.
- Where is it returned?
- Refunds return to the RedotPay account, but the official card-refund guide does not specify the returned crypto. Ask support which balance receives the credit; the merchant refund excludes the original transaction fee.
- Cancellation and subscriptions
- Card → Settings → Delete card removes the card; cancel merchant subscriptions with the merchant. For Pro, turn off Pro → … → Manage membership → Auto-renewal separately; paid membership fees are non-refundable.
- Declined or unfamiliar transactions
- If the app transaction shows an error, send a screenshot to RedotPay support. With no transaction record, ask the merchant about its rejection; if an amount is held, distinguish Pending from Declined before retrying.
- What to prepare for support
- Use support in the official app or help center with the error, date, amount and merchant refund confirmation. For an unresolved merchant charge, ask about chargeback eligibility and procedure.
Official information · helpcenter.redotpay.com ↗
Official information · helpcenter.redotpay.com ↗
Official information · helpcenter.redotpay.com ↗
Official information · helpcenter.redotpay.com ↗
Official information · helpcenter.redotpay.com ↗
Official information · helpcenter.redotpay.com ↗
Official information · helpcenter.redotpay.com ↗
Brand and custody
- Card issuer / operator
- Official confirmation needed
- Custody of funded balances
- Custodian Account users: Red Dot Trust Limited or appointed concurrent/successor custodians. Assets use pooled custody and individual internal ledgers; this description does not apply to a separate self-custody wallet.
Use Cards → Freeze and manage card spending limits. Cancel subscriptions with the merchant to avoid failed recurring charges and possible fees. For spending without borrowing, use Balance payments and treat optional Credit separately.
An alternative to compare
Compare annual Pro if its $129 membership, card waiver and usable benefits suit your ongoing spending.
Check regional termsOfficial documentation & sources
Follow the official steps
Check the asset-specific networks and minimums on the Deposit screen. The amount after network fees must meet the deposit minimum; supported routes can change.
A subminimum deposit can be combined with a later deposit of the same asset on the same network that meets the minimum. Check the app’s current minimum before sending.
Use the official app/help center or support@redotpay.com. The official contact page states a reply within one business day, not a guaranteed resolution deadline.
Follow the official steps · RedotPay ↗RedotPay Pro terms ↗
RedotPay Pro pricing ↗
Apply for a virtual card ↗
Apply for a physical card ↗
Deposit crypto to RedotPay ↗
Set payment currency order ↗
Identity verification requirements ↗
Unsupported citizenships/regions ↗
Minimum application age ↗
Manage card security ↗
Fraudulent charges and subscriptions ↗
New card settlement currency ↗
RedotPay card fees ↗
Optional RedotPay Credit ↗
RedotPay General Terms — custodian definition ↗
Custodian Account terms — Part A, pooled assets and individual records ↗
Official RedotPay contact details ↗
Download the RedotPay App ↗
Based on official documentation · not a firsthand payment test
Official sources
발급 제한 · Issuance restrictions ↗
네트워크 · Deposit networks ↗
Card product ↗
Normal card prices ↗
Currency and conversion fees ↗
Virtual issuance ↗
Physical issuance ↗
Current fee schedule ↗
Official terms · 2026-09-08 ↗
Official terms · 2026-09-08 ↗
Apply for a virtual card ↗
Deposit crypto to RedotPay ↗
Set payment currency order ↗
Identity verification requirements ↗
Unsupported citizenships/regions ↗
Minimum application age ↗
Manage card security ↗
Fraudulent charges and subscriptions ↗
New card settlement currency ↗
Optional RedotPay Credit ↗
RedotPay General Terms — custodian definition ↗
Custodian Account terms — Part A, pooled assets and individual records ↗
Official RedotPay contact details ↗
Download the RedotPay App ↗
Catalog dated 7 Sep 2026 · supplemental facts checked 8 Sep 2026
Official terms reviewed · 2026-09-21
The review date applies to the fields below. Check the source for regional and tier differences and later changes.
- ATM
- Physical card: HKD card 2%; USD card 2% up to $10,000/month and 3% above. ATM operator charges may be separate.
- ATM FX / conversion
- Within this ATM fee schedule: 1.2% for another currency and 1% crypto conversion. These rates are not substituted for purchase FX terms.

