XPlace / Card review

Crypto payment card

XPlace Basic

A self-custodial Solana Visa card switching between direct USDC spending and Kamino collateral borrowing.

Check regional terms
← Compare cards
Official product image · Designs may vary by country and tier.
01
Rewards · first band
Cash Mode 0.5%
02
Foreign-currency fee
1% FX
03
Card issuance fee
Amount not stated in reviewed official sources
04
Maintenance / subscription
$0/year

Your selected card: before you apply.

Selected tier / planBasicXPlace Basic

Check regional terms

Choose your residence first

Documents to prepare
Check accepted ID and any address evidence in the application for your residence and program.
Cost to obtain the card
Amount not stated in reviewed official sources
Maintenance / subscription: $0/year
Items to verify and where to check · 1
  • Card issuance feeAmount not stated in reviewed official sourcesThe reviewed Membership and The Card pages show annual membership prices and physical-card rollout information but do not specify a separate issuance fee. Choose the tier in the app and review the final card-order amount.

Fields reviewed · 2026-09-09

Steps on the official site or app

  1. Register in XPlace and complete verification while checking residence eligibility.
  2. For direct spending, prepare a USDC balance for Cash Mode.
  3. For borrowing, deposit supported collateral and review Credit Mode loan and liquidation terms.
  4. Choose the card mode and add the virtual card to Apple Pay or Google Pay.

The official site opens in a new tab. Select the product and tier shown above. Identity checks and the final application take place with the provider.

Official sourcesXPlace card modes and controls ↗
XPlace membership fees ↗
XPlace cashback rates ↗
XPlace account and collateral ↗

Why choose this card

Try USDC Cash Mode with no annual membership fee.

A good fit if

For occasional Solana USDC spending when 0.5% cashback and a $10 monthly reward cap cover your needs.

The tradeoff

Non-USD purchases cost 1% FX; the higher Credit Mode reward requires collateral borrowing.

An alternative to compareXPlace Silver ↗

For regular foreign-currency spending, weigh Silver’s 0.5% FX and larger cap against $99 yearly.

Check regional terms
Compare both cards →
Official sources · 2026.09.08XPlace membership prices and FX ↗
XPlace cashback by mode and tier ↗
View cards & plans4

Fees & rewards

Basic

Rewards · first band
Cash Mode 0.5%
Foreign-currency fee
1% FX
Card issuance fee
Amount not stated in reviewed official sources
Maintenance / subscription
$0/year

Read the conditions behind the figures

Credit Mode 1%; $10 monthly cashback cap. Collateral borrowing terms apply. Physical cards advertised for Q3.

Figures refer to the selected card and plan. Do not combine them with benefits of another pictured or listed tier.

How the card works

Spend funded balance · USDC / USDT / SOL / JitoSOL / BTC / ETH

For direct spending, prepare a USDC balance for Cash Mode.

Before you apply

Check regional terms

A listed country does not guarantee personal approval. Check identity, address, documentation and delivery requirements.

Regional availability is not individual approval. Figures refer to the selected card/plan; check tier, identity-document and delivery conditions.

Refunds & support

A fixed processing time and return currency were not established for this program. Check the transaction and contact official support using the steps below.

Cancellations, refunds and support
Request a cancellation or return from the merchant and obtain a confirmation or refund reference. Record whether the card transaction is pending or settled.
Cancellation and subscriptions
Cancel subscriptions in the merchant account and check the next billing date. Freezing or closing a card does not cancel the merchant subscription.
Declined or unfamiliar transactions
Check the decline reason, balance, limits and activation status. For an unfamiliar payment, use the available card-lock control and notify official support promptly.
What to prepare for support
Prepare the merchant, date, amount, currency, transaction ID, status and refund reference. Ask support for the destination, expected posting date and dispute deadline. Do not send a full card number or wallet secret.
Official help and support ↗

Practical payment facts

Narrow by supported features · brand guidance, subject to regional and tier conditions.

Funding / spending assets
USDC · USDT · SOL · JitoSOL · BTC · ETH
Supported networks
Official confirmation needed
Balance / billing currency
USD
Conversion timing
Depends on region or payment mode
Virtual card
Listed · check region and plan
Physical card
Not offered for this program
Apple Pay
Listed · check region and plan
Google Pay
Listed · check region and plan
Recurring payments
Official confirmation needed

Brand and custody

Card issuer / operator
Third National; program managed by Signify Holdings (Rain)
Custody of funded balances
Official confirmation needed

Cash Mode uses the user’s wallet balance; Credit Mode collateral enters Kamino smart contracts. The app supports card freezing, and collateral is subject to liquidation risk.

Official sources

Membership ↗
Cashback ↗
Card ↗
Custody and assets ↗

Catalog dated 7 Sep 2026 · supplemental facts checked 8 Sep 2026